Let the Professionals Build Your Social Media Networks

Facebook Alerts Users When Their Messages Are Bound For Recipients’ ‘Other’ Folders

Share

FolderIconFacebook has begun informing users who send messages to other users or brands that they are not connected with that their messages are destined for the “other” folder.

The social network began filtering messages last December, including only messages from friends in users’ inboxes and messages from users who liked pages in those pages’ inboxes. It also tested a paid service that allowed users to send messages to other users or brands they were not connected with, including a $ 100 price tag to reach Co-Founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg.

Matteo Gamba of Wimdu shared the screenshot below.

Readers: Have you seen this alert when sending messages to Facebook users or brands you aren’t connected with?

MessagesOther

Folder icon image courtesy of Shutterstock.

Powered By WizardRSS.com | Full Text RSS Feed | RFID | Amazon Affiliate

AllFacebook

Share